「提高透明度可令市場效率提升、

經濟更穩定及有彈性。」

—金融穩定委員會氣候相關財務披露工作小組主席 Michael R. Bloomberg

爲什麽要可持續發展?

_______________

現今社會普遍認為環境,社會和管治 (“ESG”) 風險會為企業帶來財務、運營和合規性危機。也就是說,ESG已不再僅僅是企業社會責任或聲譽問題。,而是會影響企業發展,如未能小心管理這些潛在風險更可能會為公司帶來真正的財務影響。 以綠色債券爲例,這是一種可持續發展下衍生的金融工具,專門針對氣候和環境項目的債券。 由此可見,可持續發展有逐漸普及的趨勢。

 

香港聯合交易所有限公司(「港交所」)發布了《環境、社會及管治報告指引》,指明所有上市公司必須每年向公衆披露ESG信息。但僅僅遵守主要證券交易所和監管機構的要求並不足夠,企業可持續發展和社會責任對實現商業成功十分重要。

 

今天的商業社會更加意識到採取更積極的態度及更關注ESG能提升業績表現,原因包括更精簡的物流和業務流程、員工健康和士氣的提升、公衆信心提高和更良好的客戶關係。 這些前瞻性的經營方針和實踐方式有助創立綠色和合乎道德的營商策略,以追求長期的商業成就。

 

資本市場愈來愈追求具有前瞻性的規劃,因此市場參與者應更應關注公司管治和ESG以管理風險,從而吸引更多的資金。 良好的可持續發展管理還可以解決公司現有的問題、降低成本、提高運營效率和可信度、探索新商機並降低負債。

 

為什麽選擇我們?

_______________

  • 跨領域顧問

我們擁有一支來自不同背景的專業團隊,包括特許測量師,認證商業評估師和行業專家,他們在為各行各業提供可持續發展諮詢服務經驗豐富。

 

  • 豐富的知識及經驗

我們的團隊根據各區域的司法,對當地和全球投資環境有深入的理解。 在整個過程中,我們的專家會幫助您了解社會和環境變化對其業務的影響,並引導您制定策略來處理相關的問題和趨勢。

 

  • 將您的環境責任轉化為資產

我們通過密切了解您的業務,並在碳排放等類似指標中設定明確的目標,從而將環境負擔轉化為資產。 我們還協助管理層制定政策和溝通框架,並確定和實現全面改善可持續運營的目標。

 

我們提供甚麼服務 ?

_______________

我們在詳細了解您的業務之後,提供量身定制的綜合解決方案,以滿足您的挑戰和需求。

 

  • 為環境、社會及管治設定關鍵績效指標(“KPIs”)及目標

  • 持份者參與效能檢閱及分析

  • 對業務和利益相關的環境和社會議題進行重要性評估,以確定優先順序

  • 評估環境、社會及管治成果

  • 制定可持續發展戰略和藍圖,以解決ESG風險,機遇和重要議題

  • 進行管理層訪問,檢閱/制定可持續發展管治理框架,以確定有關負責人

  • 提供資源節約及減少廢棄物的顧問服務

  • 以測量溫室氣體排放量(「溫室氣體」)計算與生產有關的直接和間接的碳足跡

  • 制定碳排放策略,權衡環境成本和效果,並有效地分配資源

  • 為客戶與同行業中其他公司進行基準化分析,如適用

  • 按國際或當地的要求及標準 (例如證券交易所相關指引、全球報告倡議組織 (GRI) G4的披露框架及國際整合性報導架構 ("International <IR> Framework"),提供年度及/或年中環境、社會及管治報告

“Increasing transparency makes markets more efficient, and economies more stable and resilient.”

 

—Michael R. Bloomberg, Financial Stability Board's Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures

Why sustainability?

_______________

Today it is widely recognised that Environmental, Social and Governance (“ESG”) risks present financial, operational and compliance risks to companies. That is, ESG is no longer merely a corporate social responsibility or a reputational issue. It affects businesses, and failure to manage these risks carefully may bring about real financial impacts on the company. For example, green bond is a sustainability-induced financial vehicle, which is a bond specifically earmarked to be used for climate and environmental projects. This implies the sustainability trend is really evolving.

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited published its The ESG Reporting Guide and all listed companies must disclose ESG information on an annual basis. However, it is not enough to simply comply the requirement from major stock exchanges and regulatory authorities; corporate sustainability and social responsibility is already regarded as an important element for achieving business success. Today’s business community is more aware of the benefits of adopting more active approach and taking more care of ESG in improving their business performance. The benefits stem from many sources, including more streamlined logistics and business process, better health and improved morale of employees, more confidence from and better relationship with the public. Those proactive business approach and practice help to create a green and ethical strategy to pursuit long-term business success.

Forward-thinking demand from the capital market is increasing; market participants shall focus more on the corporate governance and ESG as a means of risk management and thus to attract more investment. Good sustainability management can also resolve company’s existing challenges, reduce costs and improve operational efficiencies and credibility, explore new business opportunities and reduce liabilities.

 

Why CHFT?

_______________

  • Multi-disciplinary consultants

We have a team of professionals from a diverse backgrounds, including chartered surveyors, accredited business appraisers and industry experts, who are highly experienced in offering sustainability advisory services for a wide range of industries.

 

  • Profound knowledge with experiences

Our team have in-depth understandings of the local and global investing environment according to the regional jurisdictions. Throughout the process, our professionals will help you to understand the impacts of social and environmental changes to your business and guide you to formulate strategy to handle related issues and trends.

 

  • Turning your environmental liability into assets

We assist by closely understanding your business and setting clearly stated goals in metrics such as carbon emissions and thus turning the environmental liability into assets. We also advise the senior and middle management in setting policies and communication frameworks and initiatives in identifying and attaining goals of overall improvement of sustainable operation.

 

How do we help?

_______________

We step into your shoes and put all your concerns into perspective, which enables us to provide tailored and integrated solutions addressing your challenges and needs.

 

  • Setting Key Performance Indicators (“KPIs”) and targets for ESG initiatives

  • Stakeholders engagement effectiveness review and analysis

  • Conducting materiality assessment to pinpoint the environmental and social issues that are most important to the business and stakeholders for prioritisation

  • Evaluating ESG achievements

  • Developing a sustainability strategy and roadmap to address ESG risks, opportunities and material issues

  • Conducting management interview and reviewing/developing sustainability governance frameworks to ensure accountability

  • Advising on the policies on resources saving and waste reduction

  • Calculating carbon footprint by measuring amount of greenhouse gases (“GHG”) produced directly and indirectly

  • Developing carbon strategies, weighing environmental costs and effects and allocating resources effectively

  • Benchmarking environmental and social practices and performance against sector peers, where appropriate

  • Drafting of annual and/or interim ESG report in accordance with international or local requirements and standards (e.g. stock exchange guidelines, Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) reporting standards, International Integrated Reporting Framework)