2018年巴西聖保羅
國際房產測量標準 (“IPMS”) 會議

本年度的國際房產測量標準 (IPMS) 制定委員會於今年九月在巴西聖保羅舉行會議。時逢聖保羅冬季,因此氣溫相當舒適,不過因為五天會議的議程十分緊湊,委員會成員並沒有機會在日間遊覽這個城市。

我們討論了市場對IPMS: 零售物業公開諮詢文件所提出的反饋以及各類物業測量標準的調和化。我們的一名新加入的成員更是以他的專業背景為此會議帶來了全新的思考方向,並啟動了許多委員會在早前的年度會議及電話會已達成妥協/共識的議題的重新討論。這些討論是我們所樂見的,並能讓我們制訂出更公正且被全球使用者接受的測量標準。

本次會議的主持人,Anthony Gebhardt 先生,一位來自巴西的成員,在他的辦公室內安排了此次會議的場地並於會後帶我們前去享用他精心挑選的晚宴。巴西燒烤餐廳,隱秘的義大利菜餐廳,以及能眺望 Ibirapuera公園景色的觀景餐廳等 ...... 都是此次行程中最令人難忘的部分。

委員會成員與 RICS 駐聖保羅的拉丁美洲代表 Ms. Marcai Ferrari 共進晚餐。

IPMS Meeting 2018 @ São Paulo

The annual face-to-face meeting of IPMS (International Property Measurement Standards) Setting Committee was held in São Paulo, Brazil in September this year. It was winter in São Paulo and the weather was so pleasant. However, the 5-day meeting was well packed and there was no time for the committee members to have a city tour during daytime. 


We discussed the market feedback from public consultation for the IPMS – Standards for Retail Buildings as well as harmonisation of the standards among different types of property classes. We had a newly joined member, who brought in new thinking from his professional background, and initiated more debates on areas where the original members might already have some sorts of compromise over various previous meetings and conference calls. The debates were healthy as we all aimed to have the measurement standards to be fair and globally acceptable by the users.


The host of the meeting this year, Mr Anthony Gebhardt, a committee member from Brazil, arranged a venue for the meeting in his office and lead us to have fine dining after the daily meetings. Brazilian BBQ steakhouse, secret Italian food, a restaurant with view to Ibirapuera Park, … were the most enjoyable part of this trip.

 

Committee members dinner with Ms Marcai Ferrari, RICS representative from São Paulo, who is responsible for the Latin America region.