環境、社會及管治 (ESG) 報告服務

- 香港餐飲管理集團

 

我們其中一位客戶在香港經營十多家高級餐廳,提供各式各樣的特色佳餚,包括中國菜、日本料理和泰國菜式。我們根據香港交易所和結算有限公司(“港交所”)的指引,為客戶提供專業的ESG報告服務。

我們針對計算KPIs所需的基本資料進行詳細的數據收集,包括空氣污染物和二氧化碳的排放量,以及污水和固體廢物的排放數據。我們亦會收集個別餐廳的數據,讓客戶可以比較每家餐廳的資源消耗量和環境績效的強度,以進一步開展綠色措施。

我們在收集數據方面沒有太大困難,在報告方式上亦與客戶沒有明顯分歧。我們最大的困難在於客戶不知道他們一直以來實行的綠色倡議措施,原來很多都值得被列入報告內容中。其中一項措施是他們致力改善室內裝修,尤其注重餐廳的照明效果,又盡量減少能源使用。此外,他們使用種植的花卉代替塑料花為餐廳裝飾,因為真正的花卉有助改善室內空氣質素,同時它們比塑料植物更環保。
 

最後,我們需告知ESG報告的讀者和客戶,餐飲業可能排放大量溫室氣體和對環境造成重大污染。作為客戶的合作夥伴,我們為他們提供可持續績效的改善建議,把可持續發展的理念推及至其他餐飲業界人士。

ESG Reporting and Consulting for

- A Catering Group in Hong Kong

One of our clients operates more than ten luxurious restaurants in Hong Kong, covering a variety of cuisines and styles, including Chinese, Japanese, and Thai. We provided professional ESG consulting services using the framework from Hong Kong Exchanges And Clearing Limited (“HKEx”).

We conducted detail data collection for all essential inputs for calculation of KPIs, including emission of pollutants and carbon dioxide equivalents, as well as the discharges of effluents and solid wastes. We also collected data for individual restaurant, so the client could compare the intensities of resources consumption and environmental performance for each restaurant, so further green initiatives could be explored.

We did not have much difficulty in collection of data, or any significant diverging views with the client on the overall approach of the reporting exercise. Our major challenge was to elicit from the client the many green initiatives that they had been doing for a long time but they were not aware many of such were worthy of reporting. One such initiatives was their continued commitment to furbish their interior with utmost attention to lighting effect and the minimum amount of energy required. Further, real plants were used as table decorations in lieu of plastic superficial flowers, because real plants contributed to improved air quality within the restaurant and at the same time they were more environmental friendly than plastic plants.

Finally, it remained our duty to inform the ESG report readers as well as our client that the catering industry contributed significantly to pollution and greenhouse gases, and that we will be our client’s partner to constantly advise them on improving sustainable performance and how other players in catering could do the same.